We are here to start something

Leading us in the right directionFrom our Executive Team to our Board of Directors, Big Brothers Big Sisters has a compassionate and dedicated group of individuals on our side that are willing to do whatever it takes to help change children’s lives for the better.

Big Brothers Big Sisters Leadership

View our Executive Team >
View or Board of Directors >

Executive Team

Katie Orlando
Chief Executive Officer

Sharon K. Vander Kolk
Executive Assistant


Board of Directors

Sherry Sabic, President
U of I Community Credit Union

Chad Swanson, Vice-President

Dutton, Braun, Staack & Hellman 

Shanisha Jones, Secretary
Covenant Medical Center

Bonnie Sadler, Past-President
NuCara Pharmacy & Home Medical

Nick Blasberg
Lincoln Savings Bank

Emily Borcherding
University of Northern Iowa

Gloria Carr
Floyd County

Janelle Darst
Cedar Falls Community School District 

Judi Faas

Red Cross

Robbie Hadaway
UAW Local 838/ Iowa Workforce

Mark Levin
Upper Iowa University

Jessica Love
Kaplan University

Brooke McKinstry


Diane Meggers
MidWestOne Bank

Callie Youngblut


Honorary Board Member:

Denise Hanson
Allen College UnityPoint Health

Advisory Boards
Big Brothers Big Sisters is currently seeking Advisory Board Members for Buchanan, Fayette, Floyd & Butler Counties.  Please click here for more information and to be directed to an application. 


Follow us You TubeTwitterFacebook

© 2011 Big Brothers Big Sisters of Northeast Iowa, 2530 University Avenue, Waterloo, Iowa 50701, 319-235-9397